Governor-Elect Ralph Northam Announces Transition Committee

From Gov.-elect Northam’s team.

Governor-Elect Ralph Northam Announces Bipartisan Transition Committee

RICHMOND—Today, Governor-elect Ralph Northam announced his bipartisan Transition Committee, consisting of Virginians from across the Commonwealth who will join him over the course of the next two months to lay the groundwork for a successful administration.

“This bipartisan group of community leaders reflects the diversity that makes our Commonwealth a wonderful and inclusive place to live,” said Governor-elect Northam.

“I am honored to have the help of such a great group of Virginians as we build an administration that reflects Virginia and takes our Commonwealth to the next level. We have a tremendous opportunity over the next four years to make a positive difference in the lives of Virginians, and to create opportunity for every Virginian, no matter who you are, no matter where you live. I look forward to hitting the ground running to do just that.”

Northam Transition Committee

Contact:; 804-418-4730.

Northam Transition Committee Members

Reverend Kelvin F. Jones Director of Ministries, Blue Water Development Chincoteague

Jonathan Aberman Managing Director, Amplifier Ventures McLean

Kim Adkins Marketing Director, Carter Bank & Trust Martinsville

Stephen R. Adkins Chief, Chickahominy Tribe of Virginia Charles County

The Honorable Kenneth “Kenny” Alexander Mayor, City of Norfolk Norfolk

The Honorable Lamont Bagby House of Delegates Henrico County

Andrea Bailey President, Prince William County NAACP Prince William County

Brian Ball Partner, Williams Mullen Richmond

Mark Bowles Executive Vice President, McGuireWoods Consulting LLC Richmond

Jennifer Bowles Vice Mayor, Martinsville City Council Martinsville

Robert Bragg III President, Virginia Professional Fire Fighters Richmond

Jeffrey “Jeff” Breit Attorney, Breit, Drescher, Imprevento Virginia Beach

David Broder President, SEIU Virginia 512 Vienna

Carlos Brown Member, Commonwealth Transportation Board Richmond

The Honorable C. William “Bill” Carrico Senate of Virginia Grayson County

Keyanna Connor State Director, Office of United States Senator Mark Warner Richmond

Henry “Hap” Connors, Jr. Member, Commonwealth Transportation Board Fredericksburg

Vanessa Crawford Sheriff, City of Petersburg Petersburg

The Honorable Barbara A. Favola Senate of Virginia Arlington County

The Honorable Eileen Filler-Corn House of Delegates Springfield

The Honorable R. Creigh Deeds Senate of Virginia Bath County

The Honorable Adam P. Ebbin Senate of Virginia Alexandria

The Honorable Jay Fisette Chairman, Arlington County Board of Supervisors Arlington

Jay Ford Executive Director, Virginia Eastern Shorekeeper Norfolk

Steven Gould Member, City of Danville School Board Danville

Lori Haas Virginia State Director, The Coalition to Stop Gun Violence Richmond

Mike Hamlar President, Hamlar Enterprises Roanoke

The Honorable Eva T. Hardy Former Virginia Secretary of Health and Human Resources Richmond

Margaret Nimmo Holland Executive Director, Voices for Virginia’s Children Richmond

The Honorable Anne Holton Former Virginia Secretary of Education, former First Lady of Virginia Richmond

The Honorable Mike Hymes Member, Tazewell Board of Supervisors Tazewell

Allison Jones HosPAC Director, Virginia Hospital & Healthcare Association Richmond

Tarina Keene Executive Director, NARAL Pro-Choice Virginia Richmond

Jack Kennedy Clerk of the Court, Wise County Circuit Court Norton

Dr. Babur Lateef Ophthalmologist, Advanced Ophthalmology Inc. Woodbridge

Dr. Michelle LaRue Virginia State Director, CASA Arlington

Dr. Jennifer Lee Former Virginia Deputy Secretary of Health and Human Resources Arlington

The Honorable Sherman P. Lea, Sr. Mayor, City of Roanoke Roanoke

Harry T. Lester Chairman, Chesapeake Bay Foundation Virginia Beach

Jim Livingston President, Virginia Education Association Richmond

The Honorable Mamie Locke Senate of Virginia Hampton

The Honorable Alfonso H. Lopez House of Delegates Arlington

The Honorable Chris Lu Former United States Deputy Secretary of Labor Arlington

Leopoldo Martinez Board Chair, Latino Victory Project Washington, D.C.

Dennis Martire Vice President and Mid-Atlantic Regional Manager, LiUNA! Mid-Atlantic Region Reston

The Honorable Andria McClellan Member, Norfolk City Council Norfolk

The Honorable Jennifer McClellan Senate of Virginia Richmond

Sanjay Mittal CEO, eHealthObjects Richmond

The Honorable Ross Mugler Commissioner of the Revenue, City of Hampton Hampton

Janet Muldoon Legislative Assistant, Office of State Senator Richard Saslaw Annandale

Edward Mullen Partner, Reed Smith Richmond

William L.”Bill” Murray Member, State Council of Higher Education for Virginia Richmond

Reverend Tyrone Nelson Sixth Mount Zion Baptist Church Richmond

Tram Nguyen Co-Executive Director, New Virginia Majority Washington, D.C.

Jeff Novak Vice President and Deputy General Counsel – Ethics and Compliance, Oath Incorporated Reston

Arnold Outlaw President, United Steelworkers Local 8888 – Newport News Newport News

The Honorable Edward “Ed” Owens Mayor, Town of South Boston South Boston

James Parrish Executive Director, Equality Virginia Richmond

The Honorable L.F. Payne President, McGuireWoods Consulting LLC Washington, D.C.

The Honorable Tom Perriello Former Congressman Charlottesville

Chris Petersen Partner, Morris, Manning & Martin, LLP Vienna

The Honorable Todd Pillion House of Delegates Abingdon

The Honorable Evans Poston Commissioner of the Revenue, City of Norfolk Norfolk

he Honorable Marcia “Cia” Price House of Delegates Newport News

Atif Qarni Math Teacher, Prince William County Woodbridge

The Honorable Phyllis Randall Chairwoman, Board of Supervisors Leesburg

The Honorable Sam Rasoul House of Delegates Roanoke City

Alexsis Rodgers Director of Communications, Planned Parenthood Virginia Richmond

Nikki Rovner Associate State Director of External Affairs, The Nature Conservancy Richmond

Jeff Rowe President, Virginia Association of IBEW Newport News

Anna Scholl Executive Director, Progress Virginia Albermarle

The Honorable Mark D. Sickles House of Delegates Franconia

Aimee Perron Siebert Partner, Commonwealth Strategy Group Richmond

The Honorable Levar Stoney Mayor, City of Richmond Richmond

The Honorable Richard Stuart Senate of Virginia Westmoreland County

Walter Tejada President, Virginia Latino Leaders Council Arlington

Michael “Mike” Town Executive Director, League of Conservation Voters Richmond

Pia Trigiani Attorney, MercerTrigiani Alexandria

Ed Turner Disability Policy Consultant, Turner & Associates Richmond

The Honorable Shannon Valentine Former Member of the Virginia House of Delegates Lynchburg

Dr. Alan Wagner Ophthalmologist, Wagner Macula & Retina Center Virginia Beach

The Honorable Molly Ward Virginia Secretary of Natural Resources Hampton

The Honorable John Watkins Former State Senator Midlothian

Katharine Webb Member, State Council of Higher Education for Virginia Richmond

Matthew “Matt” Yonka President, Virginia State Building & Construction Trades Council Richmond